Congratulations, Madison Buchholz & ZC of Niagara Falls, NY!

The District 4 Awards Committee is very pleased to announce that Madison Buchholz, submitted by the Zonta club of Niagara Falls, NY, has been selected as the District 4 Jane M. Klausman Women in Business scholarship winner for 2020.  Madison will receive $2,000 from Zonta International as the District 4 recipient. The District 4 Awards Committee received 5 applications from the clubs in District 4. The candidates were all exceptional young women.

Madison earned a Bachelor’s degree in Business Management from Niagara University in 2020 and expects to complete her Master’s degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Strategic Marketing from Niagara University in January 2021.   She intends to pursue her Ph.D. in Marketing at the State University of New York – Buffalo in September 2021.  Madison’s professional goal is to advocate for equality for women in business.  She eventually hopes to become a professor to teach marketing and ethics.

In addition to her academic accomplishments, Madison has a long track record of service to others. 

  • Served as a Kindergarten Student Aide while in high school, earning an award for over 100 hours of service in one year.
  • Selected as a Vincentian Scholar at Niagara University in recognition of service and academic performance.
  • Volunteered at St. Mary’s Neighborhood Health Clinic, serving children and families as well as leading two fundraising drives.
  • Organized events to support senior citizens at the Health Association of Niagara County, Inc.

Thank You!

Sandy and I wish to extend a sincere thank you to the District 4 Awards Committee members who participated in judging the District 4 JMK Scholarship nominees and to all the clubs who submitted candidates.

 Committee Members

  • Jane Newman, Zonta Club of Kitchener-Waterloo
  • Marnie Piggot, Zonta Club of Oakville
  • Judy Powers, Zonta Club of Hamburg-Orchard Park
  • Brenda Ulrich, Zonta Club of Lockport
  • Alyce Van Patten, Zonta Club of Rochester

 District 4 Awards Committee Chairs

Beth Zak, Zonta Club of Three Rivers Pittsburgh North

Sandy Zeaman, Zonta Club of Corry

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This